COOPERATIVE & FLEXIBLE

Make hidden components of your offshore wind turbines visible

The energy generated by your offshore wind turbine can only reach land if the underwater systems close to the turbine and the cables leading out are free of damage. Keeping these components free of damage not only ensures the functionality in the short term but is also extremely important for the availability of your wind turbines in the long term. All foundation-related components must be checked regularly in order to maintain the viability of lifetime extension for the offshore wind farm beyond the regular service life of 20 years. At the same time, underwater inspections are necessary to fulfil mandatory official requirements regarding the structural integrity of your offshore systems. 

The weather, movement of the water, organic growth and constant wear and tear make carrying out the inspection a significant challenge because 95% of the cabling and foundation of your wind turbine or substation is not visible to the naked eye. Our concept goes beyond simple maintenance for accessible and difficult-to-access areas. We create technical and financial recommendations for you on a short-term and long-term basis and carry them out, if required. By taking your point of view as an operator, we see your offshore wind farm as a holistic project and categorise our subsea services in a comprehensible way. This enables you to make informed decisions about measures that might need to be taken.

 

Our main services include:

  • Underwater visual inspections and measurements using ROVs (Remotely Operated Vehicles)
  • Bathymetric scour and seabed surveys, backscatter sonar images of seabed objects
  • Diving services for sensitive or complex inspections and repairs
  • Complex geotechnical surveys such as cable depth inspections 

 

Get in touch about our underwater work

Scour and seabed surveys using multibeam echosounding

 

The ocean floor is subject to natural changes due to currents, weather and erosion, and objects floating around on the surface or moving around under water pose a threat to the integrity of the foundation of your wind turbine. To ensure the stability and long-term functionality of your wind turbines, we use our multibeam echosounding equipment (MBES) to examine the seabed and scour around your wind farm.  Our team uses ultrasound technology, side-view sonar as well as magnetic and radar-based technology.

We have a range of options for mobilising our subsea inspection equipment, and we can flexibly install it on the vessels already operating at your wind farm.

The main areas of application of the MBES are:

  • Scour surveys
  • Seabed surveys
  • Measurement of the cable laying depth

 

  • Detection of objects that are not part of the wind farm
  • Positioning of mattresses, rock bags and sandbags

 

Your contact person - we look forward to hearing from you!
Scroll to top

KOOPERATIV & FLEXIBEL

Verborgene Komponenten Ihrer Offshore-Windenergieanlagen sichtbar machen

Die erzeugte Energie kann von Ihrer Offshore-Windenergieanlage nur bis an Land gelangen, wenn die anlagennahen Unterwasser-Systeme sowie die weiterführenden Kabel schadenfrei sind. Die Unversehrtheit dient nicht nur dem kurzfristigen Erhalt der Funktionstüchtigkeit, sondern ist auch langfristig enorm wichtig für die Verfügbarkeit Ihrer Windenergieanlagen. Alle gründungsnahen Komponenten müssen regelmäßig überprüft werden, um die Weiterbetriebsmöglichkeit des Offshore-Windparks über die reguläre Betriebsdauer von 20 Jahren zu erhalten. Gleichzeitig dienen die Unterwasser-Inspektionen der Erfüllung verbindlicher behördlicher Vorgaben (bspw. Bundesamt für Seeschifffahrt und Hydrographie) bezüglich der strukturellen Integrität Ihrer Anlagen auf dem Meer. 

Durch Witterung, Wasserbewegungen, organischen Bewuchs und ständigen Verschleiß ist die Inspektion eine große Herausforderung, denn 95% der Verkabelung und des Fundaments Ihrer Windenergieanlage oder Ihres Umspannwerkes auf See ist mit bloßem Auge nicht sichtbar. Unser Konzept geht über die reine Instandhaltung an zugänglichen und schwer zugänglichen Bereichen hinaus. Wir leiten für Sie technische und finanzielle Empfehlungen auf kurz- und langfristiger Basis ab und führen diese auf Wunsch durch. Indem wir Ihre Betreiber-Sicht einnehmen, betrachten wir Ihren Offshore-Windpark als ganzheitliches Projekt und klassifizieren unsere Subsea Services auf nachvollziehbare Weise. So können Sie fundierte Entscheidungen über mögliche Maßnahmen treffen.

Unsere Leistungen umfassen im Wesentlichen:

  • Unterwasser-Sichtprüfungen und Messungen mittels ROV (Remotely Operated Vehicle) 
  • Bathymetrische Kolk- und Meeresboden-Untersuchungen, Backscatter-Sonarbilder von Meeresbodenobjekten
  • Tauchdienstleistungen für empfindliche oder komplexe Inspektionen und Reparaturen
  • Komplexe geotechnische Untersuchungen, wie z. B. Kabeltiefenprüfungen 

Kontakt zum Subsea-Team aufnehmen

Kolk- und Meeresbodenuntersuchungen durch Multibeam-Echosounding

Durch Strömungen, Wettereinflüsse und Erosionen unterliegt der Meeresboden einer natürlichen Veränderung, während umherschwimmende oder verlorene Objekte eine Gefahr für die Fundamentintegrität Ihrer Windenergieanlage darstellen. Aus Gründen der Standsicherheit und der langfristigen Funktionstüchtigkeit Ihrer Windenergieanlagen untersuchen wir mithilfe unseres Multibeam-Echosounding-Ausrüstung (MBES) den Meeresboden und Kolk rund um Ihren Windpark.  Dabei macht sich unser Team die Technologie des Ultraschalls, Seitensichtsonars sowie der magnetischen und radarbasierten Technologie zunutze.

Wir haben verschiedene Möglichkeiten der Mobilisierung unseres Subsea Inspektions-Equipments und können diese flexibel auf den zur Verfügung stehenden Einsatzschiffen in Ihrem Windpark installieren.

Vorwiegende Einsatzgebiete des MBES sind:

  • Kolkuntersuchungen
  • Meeresbodenuntersuchungen
  • Messung der Kabelverlegetiefe
  • Identifizierung windparkfremder Objekte
  • Positionierung von Matratzen, Steinnetzen und Sandsäcken
Ihr Ansprechpartner - Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Kontakt!

Geert Timmers
Managing Director Deutsche Windtechnik B.V.

Nach oben scrollen