Performance Assessment & Due Diligence

Project-specific evaluation at the highest technical level

With our expertise in system engineering, we support you in all matters related to the evaluation of your wind farm project during different phases, including planning, transactions such as acquisitions or operation.

Our services include detailed analyses of wind turbine performance, project evaluation on the basis of contracts and technical conditions, and independent technical expertise regarding the wind turbines and the technical infrastructure at the installation site.

Performance Assessment

The Performance Assessment provides an analysis and evaluation of performance behaviour and output of the wind turbines based on the data from the installation site and the turbines. We carry out technical tests and inspections and provide a comprehensive condition assessment of the wind turbine(s) on site. Our evaluations include the operating behaviour, the energy yield, availability, performance characteristics and the detection of system-related losses during operation. The results of this analysis, in turn, form the basis for decisions on the acquisition and refinancing of wind farms. Optimisation measures can also be evaluated on the basis of these results.

Technical Due Diligence

Our service portfolio also includes Technical Due Diligence services, such as reviews of relevant contracts, the maintenance concept, profitability assumptions and any available expert appraisals. These services are applicable for projects that are already in operation. However, they are also necessary for planning the installation of wind turbines at new locations and provide a comprehensive technical project evaluation (before commissioning).

Holger Pasch

Holger Pasch

Head of Survey & Inspection Body

Phone:+ 49 421 691 05 122
Fax:+ 49 421 691 05 299
h.pasch[at]deutsche-windtechnik.com

Please do not hesitate to contact us. We will be happy to make you an offer that is tailored to meet your requirements.

wind turbine generator weather data

A selection of our services

  • Calculation of the long-term energy yield based on the energy yield data and availabilities as well as the derivation of uncertainties
  • Recalculation in accordance with the EEG 2017 standard and assessment of the quality of the site after commissioning
  • Evaluation of yield losses and calculation of the energy availability
  • Testing of the technical settings in the control system
  • Analysis of performance characteristics during operation and testing of performance guarantees
  • Evaluation of optimisation measures and other performance-enhancing measures
  • Calculation of the probability of system failure including cost assumptions (continued operation, wind farm acquisition etc.)
  • Detailed review of available yield assumptions before commissioning
  • Evaluation of the probability that the project will be approved and receive a building permit
  • Review of contracts and guarantees
  • Technical inspection of the wind turbines
  • Evaluation of the maintenance concept and the operational management
  • Evaluation of cost assumptions and profitability

Performance Assessment & Due Diligence

Projektspezifische Bewertung auf höchstem technischem Niveau

Mit unserer Expertise aus der Anlagentechnik unterstützen wir Sie in allen Fragestellungen rund um die Bewertung Ihres Windparkprojektes – sei es in der Planungsphase, bei Transaktionen oder im Betrieb.

Unsere Dienstleistungen umfassen die detaillierte Analyse der Performance der Windenergieanlage, die Projektbewertung auf Grundlage von Verträgen und den technischen Gegebenheiten sowie die unabhängige technische Expertise zu den am Standort installierten Windenergieanlagen und der technischen Infrastruktur.

Performance Assessment

Auf Basis der Standort- und Anlagendaten wird beim Performance Assessment das Leistungsverhalten und die Produktion der Windenergieanlagen analysiert und bewertet. Zusammen mit technischen Prüfungen und Inspektionen liefern wir Ihnen eine umfassende Zustandserfassung der Windenergieanlage(n) am Standort. Die Auswertungen umfassen neben dem Betriebsverhalten auch den Energieertrag sowie Verfügbarkeiten, Leistungskennlinien und die notwendige Erfassung von systematischen Verlusten im Betrieb. Die Ergebnisse dieser Analyse bilden somit eine notwendige Entscheidungsgrundlage bei der Übernahme und der Refinanzierung von Windparks. Auch Optimierungsmaßnahmen können aufgrund der Ergebnisse konkret bewertet werden.

Technical Due Diligence

Dienstleistungen aus dem Bereich Technical Due Diligence, wie beispielsweise Prüfungen relevanter Verträge und des Wartungskonzeptes, von Wirtschaftlichkeitsannahmen oder vorliegenden Gutachten, ergänzen unser Serviceportfolio. Diese Leistungen betreffen somit einerseits sich im Betrieb befindliche Projekte. Andererseits sind sie aber auch bei der Planung von Windenergieanlagen an neuen Standorten erforderlich und bringen eine umfassende technische Projektbewertung (vor Inbetriebnahme) hervor.

 

Holger Pasch

Holger Pasch

Head of Survey & Inspection Body

Telefon:+ 49 421 691 05 122
Telefax:+ 49 421 691 05 299
h.pasch[at]deutsche-windtechnik.com

Sprechen Sie uns an. Wir unterbreiten Ihnen gerne ein auf Ihre Bedürfnisse maßgeschneidertes Angebot.

Windenegieanlage Winddaten

Eine Auswahl unserer Dienstleistungen

  • Bestimmung des langfristig zu erwartenden Energieertrages auf Grundlage der Energieertragsdaten und Verfügbarkeiten, Ableitung der Unsicherheiten
  • Rückrechnung nach Vorgabe EEG 2017 und Ermittlung der Standortgüte nach der Inbetriebnahme
  • Auswertung der Ertragsausfälle und Bestimmung der energetischen Verfügbarkeit
  • Prüfung der technischen Einstellung bei der Anlagensteuerung
  • Analyse der Leistungskennlinien im Betrieb und Prüfung der Leistungsgarantien
  • Bewertung der Optimierungsmaßnahmen und anderen leistungsverbesserten Maßnahmen
  • Ermittlung von Ausfallwahrscheinlichkeiten inkl. Kostenannahmen (Weiterbetrieb, Windparkübernahme etc.)
  • Detaillierte Prüfung der vorliegenden Ertragsannahmen vor Inbetriebnahme
  • Prüfung der Genehmigungsfähigkeit des Projektes bzw. der Baugenehmigung
  • Prüfung der Verträge und Gewährleistung
  • Technische Inspektion der WEA
  • Prüfung des Wartungskonzeptes und der Betriebsführung
  • Bewertung der Kostenannahmen und Wirtschaftlichkeit